Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

All The Winners From The TV Week LOGIE AWARDS 2016

The TV WEEK LOGIE AWARDS were held in Melbourne last night and we have the full list of winners. (You can check out all the red carpet favourites here.)

The Gold Logie was won by crowd favourite Walled Aly after being on our screens for only a year as a panelist on The Project. He beat last year’s winner, fellow panelist Carrie Bickmore as well as Scott Cam, Essie Davis, Grant Denyer and social media favourite Lee Lin Chin.

Gold Logie winner Waleed Aly

“It’s very humbling,” Waleed tells TV WEEK. “There is a statement being made by the audience when that happens, and that’s incredibly flattering. Because I never honestly thought of myself as really ever being in the conversation.”

“It’s a real surprise, because I’ve always kind of assumed Logies were for other people,” Waleed says after also taking out the award for Best Presenter.

Another notable award last night was Noni Hazlehurst’s induction into the Hall Of Fame. She is only the second woman to have received the honour, the first being Ruth Cracknell.

Noni Hazlehurst with her sons

See the full list of the winners below:

Best Personality on Australian Television – Waleed Aly, The Project

Best Presenter- Waleed Aly, The Project

Best Actor- Erik Thomson, 800 Words

Best Actress- Jess Marais, Love Child

Best New Talent- Adam Dovile, Better Homes And Gardens

Best Lifestyle Program- The Living Room

Best Sports Program- The NRL Footy Show

Best Entertainment Program- Family Feud

Best Reality Program- The Block

Best Drama Program- Home And Away

Best Factual Program- Gogglebox

Best News Panel or Current Affairs Program- The Project

Most Outstanding Actor- Alex Dimitriades

Alex Dimitriades

Most Outstanding Actress- Deborah Mailman

Most Outstanding Drama Series- Glitch

Most Outstanding Miniseries or Telemovie- The Secret River

Most Outstanding Supporting Actor- Tim Minchin

Most Outstanding Supporting Actress- Celia Ireland

Most Outstanding Children’s Program- Ready For This

Most Outstanding Entertainment Program- Gruen

Most Outstanding News Coverage- Parramatta Shooting

Most Outstanding Public Affairs Report- The Killing Season

Most Outstanding Sports Coverage- KFC T20 Big Bash League

Most Outstanding Comedy Program- Shaun Micallef’s Mad As Hell

Hall of Fame- Noni Hazlehurst

Most Outstanding Newcomer – Actor- Joel Jackson

Most Outstanding Newcomer – Actress- Melina Vidler

The Graham Kennedy Breakthrough Star Of Tomorrow Award- Ky Baldwin


Photos courtesy of TV Week

Chrystal Lovevintage

Chrystal Lovevintage

Chrystal is a writer and blogger who loves nothing more than watching back to back episodes of crime shows. Should she ever find herself needing to cover up a crime, she'll know exactly what to do! Her dream is to one day live in Palm Springs where she can do her writing poolside while drinking endless gin and tonics. Mum to the cutest twin boys in the world, she loves nothing more than the sound of their laughter (usually heard when they're conspiring against her). Entertainment writer and pop culture junkie, she will be bringing you all the celebrity gossip and news that your brain can handle. You can follow her blog at and on Instagram at Chrystalovevintage

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

I agree to these terms.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This